State Taxes Consultative Council

The Council was established in December 1992 to facilitate communications between the State Revenue Office and peak professional bodies.

In 2019-20, meetings were held in September, November, March and June. These meetings provided representative members with the opportunity to bring issues faced by the various industries to our attention. They also enabled discussions about updates on legislative and legal matters, key issues such as the implementation of government initiatives or changes to administrative practices, publications and customer education programs.

The Council has become a valued and respected forum for the State Revenue Office to connect with Victoria’s tax technical industry.

Council membership 2019-20

Organisation Representative
Australian Institute of Conveyancers Joan Lentini
CPA Australia David Sofra
Department of Treasury and Finance Eileen Lee
Housing Industry Association Keith Ryan
Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia Frank Angelico
Institute of Public Accountants Darren Koh
Law Institute of Victoria Nicola Crowle
Property Council of Australia Biljana Apostolova
Tax & Super Australia Craig Whatman
The Tax Institute Simon Tisher
Urban Development Institute of Australia Michael Taylor-Sands
Victorian Automobile Chamber of Commerce Michael McKenna